Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite Equipment
Sat-Shop.co.uk

Going motorised which way to go?.

Satellite Equipment

Reply
  #1  
Old 20-08-2016, 12:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ragnarok Ragnarok is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 246
Thanks: 544
Thanked 1,505 Times in 193 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Going motorised which way to go?.

I'm finally going to build a proper mount for my TD110 dish, building a rig with scaffold poles, in a nice sheltered spot with alot of bushes and trees to use as a wind brake, a litte trimming of the trees and it'll be perfect for going motorised.

I'm thinking a diseqc motor to start with

my short list is

Technomate TM-2600 M2 ( zero drive play aprenently )
Superior Dark motor ( zero backlash design, or auto back lash adjustment )
Primesat PR3600B ( manual External backlash adjustment )

I've never gone this route before so i don't know these very well, but a diseqc motor look dead easy to setup.

any other mortors worth a look?.

My dish is also very close to a power point so it will be very easy later on to go bigger dish wise and a run polar mount run a vbox a meter away from the dish. I might be tempted by a 1.2 raven, andrews channel master or 1.25m gibertini, or primasat, maybe even a 1.4m primasat.

Does a polar mount also skew the dish and maintain the correct skew for the LNB like a diseqc motor does?

Last edited by Ragnarok; 20-08-2016 at 12:36..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20-08-2016, 12:53  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
murgy murgy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 240
Thanks: 1,323
Thanked 94 Times in 54 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

go fo tm 26000 motor mate easy to set by usals rags
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-09-2016, 22:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Graff Philkoff Graff Philkoff is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 48
Thanks: 137
Thanked 44 Times in 22 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Stab HH 120 Diseqc Motor
I use this one for many years and its good for big dish.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2016, 14:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Costactc's Avatar
Costactc Costactc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 73
Thanks: 50
Thanked 56 Times in 29 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I would not recommend the Stab HH 120 motor, went through 2 of them before I decided to modify the mount to move my 1.2m dish with an actuator.
__________________
3m channel master-technomate f3/5-gsky v7.
2.4m fortec-gsky v7 beta.
1.2m fortec-technomate 5302.
1.2m channel master-x2 premium.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Costactc For This Useful Post:
barney2222 (11-09-2016)
  #5  
Old 13-09-2016, 20:10  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ragnarok Ragnarok is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 246
Thanks: 544
Thanked 1,505 Times in 193 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I've ended up with a TM-2300 diseqc motor for now on the triax TD110, but i have picked up a genuine channel master 1.2m dish with polar mount, 18" jack and, mounting pole locally.

I've managed to test the motor with a 12v battery and the sensor in the actuator, it's all working well.

Just waiting on a V-box and digital Inclinometer get set the pole dead plumb. I'm hoping to see from 60e -60w with it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21-10-2016, 15:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Graff Philkoff Graff Philkoff is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 48
Thanks: 137
Thanked 44 Times in 22 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragnarok View Post
I've ended up with a TM-2300 diseqc motor for now on the triax TD110, but i have picked up a genuine channel master 1.2m dish with polar mount, 18" jack and, mounting pole locally.

I've managed to test the motor with a 12v battery and the sensor in the actuator, it's all working well.

Just waiting on a V-box and digital Inclinometer get set the pole dead plumb. I'm hoping to see from 60e -60w with it.
So how is your set up going mate? Have you got anything to share with us😕😕😕😊
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-11-2016, 21:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ragnarok Ragnarok is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 246
Thanks: 544
Thanked 1,505 Times in 193 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

not yet. I've been consistently sidetracked away from setting it up.
Reply With Quote
Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts).
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:28.



Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe