Sat-Shop.co.uk

S*ort 24

C-Band Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 17-04-2016, 13:35  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
harshy harshy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 449
Thanks: 649
Thanked 352 Times in 183 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default S*ort 24

Hi

I am in Northern England, please advice what size dish required to get this channel S*ort 24, I have a 1.1m dish and a 1m dish.

Thanks,

harshy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-04-2016, 13:40  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Forsat Forsat is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Asia
Posts: 2,244
Thanks: 903
Thanked 14,563 Times in 2,375 Posts
Default

I'm from Asia..
I can lock S*ort 24 from NSS 12 (57E).
Minimum requirements
- Dish with size >180 cm (6 feet), and solid type..
- LNB is use to circular (R/L polarity)
__________________
IF YOU LIKE MY POST, PLEASE CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Forsat For This Useful Post:
harshy (17-04-2016), Marthen (18-04-2016), Wuzhou (07-01-2017)
  #3  
Old 17-04-2016, 15:41  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
harshy harshy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 449
Thanks: 649
Thanked 352 Times in 183 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Wow that's a big dish can I get away with 1.1m dish?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-05-2016, 16:45  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
harshy harshy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 449
Thanks: 649
Thanked 352 Times in 183 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Any more info please
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14-05-2016, 16:52  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Forsat Forsat is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Asia
Posts: 2,244
Thanks: 903
Thanked 14,563 Times in 2,375 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by harshy View Post
Any more info please
Sorry sir..
But S****24HD is active on C Band, not Ku Band..
C Band frequency need minimum dish 4 feet (if in DVBS)
But S****24HD is uplinked to DVBS2, signal not strength, and using circular polarity..
So minimum = dish 6 feet (180cm)
__________________
IF YOU LIKE MY POST, PLEASE CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Forsat For This Useful Post:
EbenDer (14-05-2016), harshy (22-05-2016)
  #6  
Old 13-11-2016, 00:31  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ooOO_SORGOS_OOoo's Avatar
ooOO_SORGOS_OOoo ooOO_SORGOS_OOoo is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Raspberry π
Posts: 1,876
Thanks: 2,940
Thanked 2,063 Times in 856 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

you can get signal 20 west with sport 24 powervu channels
__________________
تماس با من اگر شما به من بلافاصله ببینید
42E
13E
19E
16E
23E
26E
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-12-2016, 12:25  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
ORALDIN ORALDIN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Thanks: 5
Thanked 20 Times in 6 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

down
Reply With Quote
Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts).
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:58.



Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe