Go Back   Sat Universe > HDTV > WeTek > WeTek Play - Enigma 2 Images

enigma 2 installation

WeTek Play - Enigma 2 Images

Reply
  #1  
Old 23-11-2015, 23:33  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
rayham rayham is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default enigma 2 installation

can anyone tell me what program to use to put enigma 2 onto sd card using laptop windows 10. maybe take me thru procedure, new to this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23-11-2015, 23:36  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Brummie's Avatar
Brummie Brummie is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5,756
Thanks: 4,916
Thanked 10,162 Times in 3,272 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

just google win 32 disk imager
that's what I use
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23-11-2015, 23:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
rayham rayham is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default enigma 2

ok will do, is process straight forward once i have win disk?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-11-2015, 01:59  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mach73's Avatar
mach73 mach73 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1,038
Thanks: 74
Thanked 1,055 Times in 560 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

http://wetektr.com/WeTek/index.php?d....5-install.exe

install win32 then download e2 image unzip it
put your sdcard to your pc
open win32 choose from right side device your sdcard
choose image file then tick write thats all
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mach73 For This Useful Post:
9000plus (24-11-2015), Magriço (20-12-2016), rayham (24-11-2015), Tekind@r (24-11-2015)
  #5  
Old 17-11-2016, 12:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
bertoldo bertoldo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 26
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

hi all
installing enigma2 on sdcard will it delete the original android ios?
thank you for reply
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-11-2016, 12:18  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ferret's Avatar
Ferret Ferret is online now
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 14,755
Thanks: 15,674
Thanked 18,208 Times in 7,286 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

No the android system is in the flash nand. The sd card install effects nothing in the flash nand. When you install to sd card on inserting it into the wetek allows it to take over as the format to boot. Remove it and the andriod system will then boot.
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Wetek Play
Cloud Ibox 3
Openbox S6000 HD
SIM 2.1 DM800SE
SIM 2.1 DM500HD
Estar V3 DM800SE
VU+ Solo
DM8000 Clone
DM800HD Original
TM9101 DS-CVS Dual Boot, jiboot, EDG Nemesis 4.2, Nabilo Darkstar
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ferret For This Useful Post:
bertoldo (17-11-2016)
  #7  
Old 27-11-2016, 01:22  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
hasafly hasafly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 114
Thanks: 43
Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

It's possible to install E2 image on nand flash and replace original Android OS?

Last edited by hasafly; 27-11-2016 at 23:53..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30-11-2016, 10:18  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
fingersd fingersd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Some teams release an internal nand version and although slightly faster than SD it is then impossible to run a second OS from SD. with the poor driver support for enigma2 and the ongoing recording / playback issues, I would stink with SD verions. I tried nand but reverted back as I missed dual boot
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fingersd For This Useful Post:
hasafly (30-11-2016)
Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts).
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:57.



Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe