Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite Equipment
Sat-Shop.co.uk

NS-2000 Demodulator (NS3)

Satellite Equipment

Reply
  #21  
Old 24-07-2015, 15:33  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Jamie A Jamie A is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 67
Thanks: 189
Thanked 79 Times in 35 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by satsatan1 View Post
I have used the NS3 box. It is just a demodulator unit and you have to use additional decoder to handle the TS (I don't remember if it only offers ASI output or also IP).

On 10E mux there are some NBA feeds (BISS), EBU back-up feeds and one Arabic channel (I don't know why it is on the mux, it is FTA).
screenshot?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24-07-2015, 16:48  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
serkanguzel's Avatar
serkanguzel serkanguzel is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 937
Thanks: 1,357
Thanked 1,580 Times in 620 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by satsatan1 View Post
I have used the NS3 box. It is just a demodulator unit and you have to use additional decoder to handle the TS (I don't remember if it only offers ASI output or also IP).
NS3 Demodulator unit, how a piece ?

Please add pictures.
__________________
Accurate knowledge address...
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 16-08-2015, 00:31  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
satsatan1 satsatan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 8
Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hello,
I used it in broadcaster's studio, currently I don't have access to it.

First of all you need NS3 demod and decoder which can handle ASI from NS3. In NS3 demod we need to tune to following parameters on 10E: 11075 MHz, pol. V, SR 68,571 MS/S, FEC 3/4, NS3+16APSK and if the signal is locked TS/ASI stream is fed to decoder (for example ATEME DR5000). Service switching is done on decoder unit. Although feeds are broadcast in NS3 they are also encrypted in BISS, so EBU had done double security.
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to satsatan1 For This Useful Post:
barney2222 (16-08-2015), Gionasat (17-08-2015), karol8903 (13-09-2015), serkanguzel (16-08-2015), tory227 (06-09-2015), [0_o] (06-09-2015)
  #24  
Old 27-09-2015, 12:44  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
harshy harshy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 459
Thanks: 660
Thanked 354 Times in 185 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Any progress with this I cant believe this receiver is not owned by someone outside of a broadcast building.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 17-03-2016, 15:21  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
natedogg20050 natedogg20050 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 311
Thanks: 256
Thanked 300 Times in 128 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

is there any sort of update ? i mean now that Globecast is part of Novelsat ... any sign of WWE on EBU or NS3 ?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 19-03-2016, 02:14  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Forsat Forsat is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Asia
Posts: 2,416
Thanks: 958
Thanked 15,622 Times in 2,547 Posts
Default

UEFA Champions League feed on NS3 (2 channels)
10E - 11093 H 34285 (FEC: 32/45, 16APSK)
Bit Rate = 99,31 Mbps (so it's Ultra HD quality feed)
Info by: Feedsat (from 16/03/2016)
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Forsat For This Useful Post:
67sefa (24-01-2017), [0_o] (20-03-2016)
  #27  
Old 19-03-2016, 02:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
natedogg20050 natedogg20050 is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 311
Thanks: 256
Thanked 300 Times in 128 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Forsat View Post
UEFA Champions League feed on NS3 (2 channels)
10E - 11093 H 34285 (FEC: 32/45, 16APSK)
Bit Rate = 99,31 Mbps (so it's Ultra HD quality feed)
Info by: Feedsat (from 16/03/2016)
amazing thanks for the information mate
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 19-03-2016, 19:24  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Forsat Forsat is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Asia
Posts: 2,416
Thanks: 958
Thanked 15,622 Times in 2,547 Posts
Default

Now on 10E - 11075 V 68570 (NS3 muxx)
Using NS-2000 Demodulator

- 4GVs1 St Etienne vs Montpellier
- 4GVs3 IAAF World Indoor Champs
- 4GVs5 Werder Bremen vs Mainz
- 4GVs8 AFP 50
- 4GVs10 PGA Tour
- 4GVs12 AL ARABY
- 4GVs13 USRSC
- 4GVs14 NBA TV
- 4GVs15 NBA POOL
- 4GVs16 IMG A Europe (Premier League)

__________________
IF YOU LIKE MY POST, PLEASE CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON
Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Forsat For This Useful Post:
aliandwa (02-07-2016), barney2222 (19-03-2016), espns (17-04-2016), feed (30-08-2016), harshy (19-03-2016), tory227 (19-03-2016), [0_o] (20-03-2016)
  #29  
Old 20-03-2016, 00:05  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Francescone Francescone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 288
Thanks: 42
Thanked 133 Times in 75 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Forsat View Post
Now on 10E - 11075 V 68570 (NS3 muxx)
Using NS-2000 Demodulator

- 4GVs1 St Etienne vs Montpellier
- 4GVs3 IAAF World Indoor Champs
- 4GVs5 Werder Bremen vs Mainz
- 4GVs8 AFP 50
- 4GVs10 PGA Tour
- 4GVs12 AL ARABY
- 4GVs13 USRSC
- 4GVs14 NBA TV
- 4GVs15 NBA POOL
- 4GVs16 IMG A Europe (Premier League)

Which dish size is needed to lock this mux?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 20-03-2016, 00:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
TheSamoyed's Avatar
TheSamoyed TheSamoyed is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 533
Thanks: 847
Thanked 1,586 Times in 405 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Francescone View Post
Which dish size is needed to lock this mux?
Small.

It's a large wallet you need.
__________________
1M Technomate Dish
Technomate 5402HD M3
TBS 6922SE DVB-S2
Feedhunter
My name is not Sam.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to TheSamoyed For This Useful Post:
barney2222 (20-03-2016), gartner (12-04-2016), natedogg20050 (20-03-2016), opx20 (02-09-2016)
Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts).
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:30.



Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe