Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Signal Reception

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or slide-in ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

Loading...

can someone test 54.9E

Signal Reception

Reply
  #1  
Old 03-04-2013, 15:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mans PX? mans PX? is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 290
Thanks: 102
Thanked 159 Times in 86 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default can someone test 54.9E

can someone test with motorized dish 54.9E 11265 V 30000-3/4

http://www.lyngsat.com/Yamal-402.html
http://www.gazprom-spacesystems.ru/e...overage_zones/

how strong signal have this frekvencie?

http://www.sat-universe.com/showthread.php?t=250048
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mans PX? For This Useful Post:
empb (03-04-2013)
  #2  
Old 03-04-2013, 17:28  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Kallio's Avatar
Kallio Kallio is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Very far from ?
Posts: 66
Thanks: 676
Thanked 73 Times in 33 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mans PX? View Post



how strong signal have this frekvencie?
My location : South-Finland

S 89 % Q 78 % 1,1 m Triax
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Kallio For This Useful Post:
empb (03-04-2013), ig0r (05-04-2013), mans PX? (03-04-2013)
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 03-04-2013, 20:10  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mans PX? mans PX? is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 290
Thanks: 102
Thanked 159 Times in 86 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

yes, today was beautiful day, i decided, test myself
i used 89 cm offset dish, this satellite is 1,8-2 cm right from 53 express, was not so hard get signal, as well i think the same elevation and lnb skew , but signal very poor with 89 cm dish -Level - 40/45%.
funny was, signal yes, as well in signal menu shows Source - Gazprom Space Systems, but no tv channel found.
why? to small satellite dish? or no channels at moment only signal?

can you find tv channels? or you get the same problem how i get, signal yes,but no tv channels found?


Last edited by mans PX?; 03-04-2013 at 20:26..
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to mans PX? For This Useful Post:
empb (03-04-2013), eXample (03-04-2013), ig0r (05-04-2013), Kallio (05-04-2013), remolabarca (03-04-2013)
  #4  
Old 04-04-2013, 18:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mans PX? mans PX? is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 290
Thanks: 102
Thanked 159 Times in 86 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

big thanx ,,Kallio ''
tv channels are there, problem was my receiver tv channel memory is full (6780 TV channels stored), so no new channels found at that moment, so friends clean receiver tv channels memory before new tv channel hunting
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mans PX? For This Useful Post:
ig0r (05-04-2013), Kallio (05-04-2013)
  #5  
Old 05-04-2013, 19:47  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Coastman's Avatar
Coastman Coastman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 328
Thanks: 672
Thanked 344 Times in 207 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Receiving this sat and transponder in yorkshire but with a low signal quality of 55% with no picture break-up in clear weather. Quite surprising really considering some of the reports. Hopefully more of a test of the satellite if more transponders are activated soon 1.1 dish.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Coastman For This Useful Post:
ig0r (05-04-2013), Kallio (05-04-2013), mdt (06-04-2013)
  #6  
Old 08-04-2013, 20:12  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Coastman's Avatar
Coastman Coastman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 328
Thanks: 672
Thanked 344 Times in 207 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

After previous post saying can receive it last couple of days now no signal at all on the transponder for me. Either power has been turned down, changed sr or left. Anyone confirm if still receiving tp?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-04-2013, 21:25  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
rizwanawan rizwanawan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 279
Thanks: 94
Thanked 43 Times in 39 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Still same parameters 11265 V 30000-3/4
__________________
Vu+ Solo2
DM800 HD
Neotion 3000
Skystar2
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rizwanawan For This Useful Post:
Coastman (09-04-2013)
  #8  
Old 08-04-2013, 21:36  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
FanOfSat FanOfSat is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 716
Thanks: 1,780
Thanked 3,089 Times in 605 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Confirm, same channels on same frequency.
But the signal is now near breaking down on my 125cm dish.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to FanOfSat For This Useful Post:
Coastman (09-04-2013), mdt (08-04-2013), Satnoi (09-04-2013)
  #9  
Old 09-04-2013, 20:37  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mans PX? mans PX? is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 290
Thanks: 102
Thanked 159 Times in 86 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

tested this satellite again, but on smaller dish (86cm),
i get the same signal how was on 89 cm - 40-45%
and this time i get all channels (last time no channels in search because all receiver memory was full )
only at moment no epg, i hope soon will be epg and more tv channels.
(tested in west Latvia)
FanOfSat where you live? and what lnb you are using? offset or parabolic dish?

Last edited by mans PX?; 09-04-2013 at 20:41..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-04-2013, 01:10  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
FanOfSat FanOfSat is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 716
Thanks: 1,780
Thanked 3,089 Times in 605 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hi @mans PX?
i live in west germany, use a modified inverto black ultra LNB, and a parabolic dish (Gibertini) and get now signal about 30%,
10% more than the last post.
Lets hope that more transponders are launched on this satellite.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to FanOfSat For This Useful Post:
mans PX? (10-04-2013)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:02.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2006-2016 - Sat Universe