Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Satellite Tv Chat

T90 dish + 16 LNBs [15 Twin + 1 Quadro] + 2x Centauri 16/1 switches!!!

Satellite Tv Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 17-04-2011, 11:11  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gorski's Avatar
gorski gorski is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,505
Thanks: 243
Thanked 1,338 Times in 539 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Thumbs up T90 dish + Gib 1.5m + 16 Quad LNBs + 4x Centauri 16/1 switches!!!

My setup, if it helps...

EDIT: I have edited the title of this thread, since my setup has changed, so the latest stuff is of course at the bottom of the thread...

=========MY first T90 setup============

Pay attention if you have a flat roof and you can not drill into anything, plus there is no strong chimney!!!



This solution [with two "palettes"/wooden base used for transporting packed goods - is quite elegant. Just
-nail it [strongly connect one with the other, maybe with screws, even] together, then
-secure it additionally with some weight, if there is strong wind, where you live, other than
-connect it, using a metal tape, running all around other constructions on the roof and palettes.







I reckon one should also paint it with a water-proof sealant, against rotting, to protect it against the elements [rain and snow]. So, start doing that at least a day before you want to install your dish!

Now, the details of what you will see on these images:

-2 x wooden base to place it securely on, plus

-some metal tape to secure it around some fixed objects on the roof, using screws going right through it, into the wood/brick/etc.

-1 x Toroidal 90cm dish

-13 x Smart Oxid Twin and
-2 Smart Titanium Twin LNBs [2 cables going out of each LNB to 1 Twin tuner receiver or 2 single tuner recs] +
-1 Quadro LNB [4 cables running from it, as I need an additional cable for my subscription, official receiver]

-2 x Centauri 16in1 Switches [only 2 cables running from them to my flat - 1 for each Sat TV tuner]





Advantages:

-instant switching from one satellite to another, no waiting
-no noise to move from one to the other
-wife happy, as she doesn't need to either remember what's where or wait...
-neighbours happy as I am not waking them up as I surf the skies in the dead of the night, not to mention the wife...
-possibilities of recording not only from 2 different transponders but from completely different satellites

One could put 16 Quad or even Octo LNBs, of course... either for more receivers or even sharing with neighbours...

I have the following 19 satellite positions, here is Scandiland, with 16 LNBs:

16. 30° West
15. 24.5° West
14. 18° West
13. 15° West
12. 12.5° West
11. 8°[I can not get +7° in Scandiland with my equipment but elsewhere it might be possible!] West
10. 5°+4° West
9. 1° West°
8. 4°+5° East
7. 7° East
6. 9°+10° East
5. 13° East
4. 16° East
3. 19.2° East
2. 23.5° East
1. 28.2°+28.5° East

One has to add the transponders from one satellite position to another, manually but... it's well worth the effort, let me tell you... Cool to see it working!

I have almost all transponders on most of the big, important satellite positions, except some weaker ones on 28.2°+28.5° East, 4° and 8° West.

Some other TPs are missing on smaller satellite positions but I have loads and loads of channels, left, right and centre, so no probs...

Here is how you calculate your position, your central position, then your elevation etc.

One must be patient, to sort out all the angles right in all 3 dimensions...

Here is the online calculator, wherever you might be:

http://www.satlex.net/sv/wavefrontier_calc-params.html?satlo_east=28.2&user_satlo_east=&user_satlo_east _dir=E&satlo_west=-30.0&user_satlo_west=&user_satlo_west_dir=W&location=51.51%2 C-0.08&la=51.51&lo=-0.08&country_code=uk

Just print your data and go...

Quite a treat, this setup...
__________________
My avatar states: NO PEACE, NO PUSSY!!!

Go girls!!

Last edited by gorski; 16-01-2015 at 02:54..
Reply With Quote
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to gorski For This Useful Post:
amrinder (27-02-2012), aranycsapat (10-08-2015), B2K420 (03-11-2012), CSB (05-03-2016), csell (31-03-2014), dougnomore (18-06-2011), dyna (06-10-2012), EbenDer (10-02-2016), empb (18-05-2013), EW79 (22-01-2012), frominternetstupid (22-01-2012), isenguard (22-01-2012), java (31-07-2011), Jojo bizarre (19-01-2013), kadnor (22-07-2012), khurramdar (15-07-2013), koolkind (08-10-2012), magictails (08-02-2016), manwithdog (03-02-2013), mataraz (27-01-2013), Motogato (02-02-2015), mukhtiyar (18-03-2012), Pheonix (31-07-2011), Rickk (27-02-2012), RimaNTSS (13-06-2011), Rocknroll (17-04-2011), satelliteman (04-08-2011), satesco (26-01-2012)
  #2  
Old 12-06-2011, 15:50  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gorski's Avatar
gorski gorski is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,505
Thanks: 243
Thanked 1,338 Times in 539 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Lightbulb

I forgot...

In E2 for AZbug HD I do the following, to configure this setup...

Configure Tuner -> "advanced" for 16 LNBs via DiSEqC 1.1 protocol & 16in1 switch.

Then, one changes only the following parameters:
LNB [1 -> 16]
DiSEqC mode [1.1]
Fast DiSEqC [yes]
Command order [uncommitted, committed, toneburst]
Uncommitted DiSEqC command [Input 1 -> 16, the same as above, your LNB numbers, as you chose above].

If you are using an original FW -> see my "Alternative Guide for AZbug HD"!

Good luck!
__________________
My avatar states: NO PEACE, NO PUSSY!!!

Go girls!!
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gorski For This Useful Post:
empb (18-05-2013), Rickk (27-02-2012)
  #3  
Old 31-07-2011, 13:18  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gorski's Avatar
gorski gorski is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,505
Thanks: 243
Thanked 1,338 Times in 539 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I had some questions, regarding my setup, on PM - please, do it on the forum, so all can benefit and/or contribute...

One thing I can immediately respond to: this is 28'E - 30'W = 58 degrees span!

Forget what the specs say - you can do much more with this beast!

Check the website above for centre satellite position calculations.

Good luck!
__________________
My avatar states: NO PEACE, NO PUSSY!!!

Go girls!!
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gorski For This Useful Post:
dyna (06-10-2012), empb (18-05-2013)
  #4  
Old 31-07-2011, 15:19  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
anis_ber anis_ber is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hi there
I saw your setup and Im impressed with it
I just got a T90, I wanna aim sats that have 47degree span, I know T90 has only 40degree span, but what I see in the rail is something different, it's got +/- 24, which is 48degree span
would that mean I have enough space and don't need extra lnb bracket for the extreme LNB?
or I should get lnb bracket, but here again which one I should get:
magic lnb bracket
or
germany lnb bracket

I guess you use the 2nd, I like the first better because you can play with the angles 360degrees, but Im not sure if it can be hooked to the rail

Thx for the input
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to anis_ber For This Useful Post:
empb (18-05-2013)
  #5  
Old 31-07-2011, 16:21  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gorski's Avatar
gorski gorski is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,505
Thanks: 243
Thanked 1,338 Times in 539 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Mine goes from 23'E to 24'W on the rail of the dish itself, without any extras...

So, you should be OK with 47' and no additional rails.

Just get some narrow LNBs, I think, for less than 3' difference between satellite positions.

Good luck and do tell...
__________________
My avatar states: NO PEACE, NO PUSSY!!!

Go girls!!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gorski For This Useful Post:
empb (18-05-2013)
  #6  
Old 31-07-2011, 16:35  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Pheonix's Avatar
Pheonix Pheonix is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 399
Thanks: 113
Thanked 818 Times in 264 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

hi gorski . could you give me a copy of your satellites.xml file you use with this setup ?. I would be very interested to see how you combined 9.0 east and 10.0 east into one location.

many thanks Pheonix.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Pheonix For This Useful Post:
empb (18-05-2013)
  #7  
Old 31-07-2011, 17:29  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gorski's Avatar
gorski gorski is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,505
Thanks: 243
Thanked 1,338 Times in 539 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Lightbulb

Hi, m8!

I must clarify, as things have changed in the meantime, you see...

In AZbox HD OFW I must do that - add manually various transponders of, say, 9'E into 10'E TP list.

However, in E2 I just put the same settings/the same LNB in Tuner Configuration for both satellite positions...

I use Dual Boot now, i.e. both OFW and E2, as both have various advantages over the other...

That's all, folks...
__________________
My avatar states: NO PEACE, NO PUSSY!!!

Go girls!!

Last edited by gorski; 31-07-2011 at 17:33..
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gorski For This Useful Post:
empb (18-05-2013), Pheonix (31-07-2011)
  #8  
Old 31-07-2011, 17:34  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Pheonix's Avatar
Pheonix Pheonix is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 399
Thanks: 113
Thanked 818 Times in 264 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

ok cool, i get you now.

some one asked me how to combine the.xml to allow them to receive both 9 and 10 east on the same lnb. so your saying to leave the .xml file as is and assign the same lnb to both locations.

many thanks.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Pheonix For This Useful Post:
empb (18-05-2013)
  #9  
Old 31-07-2011, 17:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
bogyman's Avatar
bogyman bogyman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: D3s3rt
Posts: 161
Thanks: 61
Thanked 320 Times in 100 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

i have also emp 8x1
how did you conected 2 8x1 emp ?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bogyman For This Useful Post:
empb (18-05-2013)
  #10  
Old 31-07-2011, 22:48  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
gorski's Avatar
gorski gorski is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,505
Thanks: 243
Thanked 1,338 Times in 539 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Lightbulb

Depends what you mean...

I have 2x16/1 Centauri and each feeds one tuner, with a single cable coming out of it. They are not connected. Two cables go to my living room. (Plus one more from the quad LNB, of course... but that's beside the point.)

If you want to put those two 8x1 multi-switches together, I guess you will need another switch, to get just one cable out, into your single tuner.

Cheers!
__________________
My avatar states: NO PEACE, NO PUSSY!!!

Go girls!!
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gorski For This Useful Post:
empb (18-05-2013), goofy115 (21-05-2013)
Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts).
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:55.



Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe