Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > C-Band Chat

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or slide-in ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

DM 820HD & C-Band

C-Band Chat

Reply
  #11  
Old 14-10-2016, 18:59  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
candu's Avatar
candu candu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ponferrada
Posts: 306
Thanks: 2,336
Thanked 306 Times in 139 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drnaeed View Post
put in setting for C band:

Low frequency 5150
High frequency 3200
I go to try...
Thank you very much!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15-10-2016, 19:01  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
alfred_1 alfred_1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 170
Thanks: 195
Thanked 92 Times in 39 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drhans View Post
he is saying he wants to do BLIND SCAN, and everyone else is answering something different, funny

I do have DM820HD and I can confirm that yes, C band blind scan is broken, at least with most images I've tried. There was one time when I was able to blind scan C band but sorry I don't remember which image was it (certainly not OpenATV) and even if it was DM820HD or another receiver. But that was just once in my life Every other attempt to blind scan c-band failed exactly at this point, not recognizing C band frequency range as valid.
I use Newnigma Image and it always work. But my receiver is DM800HDse
and DB 8000HD.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #13  
Old 15-10-2016, 19:53  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
alfred_1 alfred_1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 170
Thanks: 195
Thanked 92 Times in 39 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drnaeed View Post
put in setting for C band:

Low frequency 5150
High frequency 3200
That's the Local Oscillator Freq (5150)
Freq band for C:BAND is 3.400 - 4.200 Ghz.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:31.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe