DVB500HD Help

cilis

Registered
Hi all,i am fairly new to this, i have a clone DM500hd which went bonkers when i updated a plugin,i have gone through the posts and found how to flash etc. http flash is no longer working after flashing with Sim2_500HD_ssl84B.nfi so i am assumig i need an earlier image. however i note that when i plug in usb windows is seeing the box as DM800s is this normal, also which is the correct image i should use ? is it the ssl83 ?

thanks and apologies for newbie questions, the DM is fairly new to me as my experience was always on my ex beloved hummy :)

Ferret

Marching On Together !
Staff member
Administrator
Hi mate

Try reflash it with sunray flashup with service cable and ethernet cable attached.

Does the 500 have a mini flashup button on the rear ?

Not sure about it showing as a 800 you could not of flashed a 800 image the box would not accept it.

cilis

Registered
Hi mate thanks for your respone, re flashup button do you mean mini usb ? if that's what you mean yes it called service port at the back, i did not do anything apart from updatin a plugin online and it went beserk, and yes win 7 sees it as an 800Se re image it used to show Enigma 2.1 before it went haywire what should i use as an image ? thanks for your prompt help mate

cilis

Registered
PS Sunray keeps giving me no com port found but i guess this is my laptop as i cannot see any com ports but will use a different laptop for that thanks

Ferret

Marching On Together !
Staff member
Administrator
Get a sutaible image for your sim and a laptop that see the box.

Connect a service cable and ethernet

Start sunray flashup and tick the network box. Under remote box ip enter a IP in your routers DHCP range.

Click connect and then power up the 500. Flashup should report your in HTTP mode if it does not start again till it does.

Then use the ip you gave the box in flashup in your browser and flash the image.

cilis

Registered