Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > Signal Reception

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

Loading...

ASIASAT 100.5E

Signal Reception

Reply
  #1  
Old 02-03-2018, 22:28  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
98lewisj 98lewisj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 37
Thanks: 39
Thanked 20 Times in 7 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default ASIASAT 100.5E

ASIASAT 100.5E - Is it possible to recieve signal from this sat in the south of the UK with a 1.2m dish?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15-03-2018, 01:43  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
marluck marluck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 9
Thanks: 221
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

No chance , barely receivable in Eastern Europe in C band and Ku .
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to marluck For This Useful Post:
98lewisj (21-03-2018)
  #3  
Old 16-03-2018, 00:23  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
slayer7 slayer7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 55
Thanks: 48
Thanked 25 Times in 13 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

you can with a 20 metre dish lol
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to slayer7 For This Useful Post:
98lewisj (21-03-2018)
  #4  
Old 19-03-2018, 13:54  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
fumbduck's Avatar
fumbduck fumbduck is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 52
Thanks: 154
Thanked 32 Times in 20 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

no chance no matter how big your dish, it will be below the horizon for you.
Have a look for yourself on dishpointer.com, put in the coordinates of where you are and select the sat you want from the drop down list. When I put in Brighton and AS5 the elevation came back as -15.1°
And as you can see here http://www.lyngsat-maps.com/footprints/AsiaSat-5-C.html , the footprint for that sat falls well short of western Europe
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fumbduck For This Useful Post:
98lewisj (21-03-2018)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:19.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe