Go Back   Sat Universe > SAT Related > New Sat Related Products

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

Loading...

OCTAGON SX88 H.265 HEVC HD

New Sat Related Products

Reply
  #21  
Old 22-09-2017, 12:48  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mich33 mich33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 13
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Just bought the octagon sx88 and rather impressed,just found out it also auto updates powervu channels on afn on 9 east and sis racing on 4.9 east after about 5-10 minutes without manually adding the keys in the secret menu so hopefully a firmware update might fix tandberg for arena sports 39 east and even better the premiership football on 7 and 10 east when a fix comes available.

Last edited by mich33; 22-09-2017 at 12:50..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mich33 For This Useful Post:
cikifix (22-09-2017)
  #22  
Old 22-09-2017, 18:46  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
victor victor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 386
Thanks: 313
Thanked 353 Times in 124 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I looking how to set time recoard
it recoard ts full stream even h265 ?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 22-09-2017, 22:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mich33 mich33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 13
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Please could someone tell me if these firmware updates have to be put on in sequence,for example the box came with v1.04.15 firmware on it and after that i put v1.04.18 on the box so obviously i have missed a few in between and noticed today v1.04.20 has come out,will it make any difference thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 23-09-2017, 09:39  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
william-1's Avatar
william-1 william-1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Essex
Posts: 2,105
Thanks: 3,028
Thanked 5,135 Times in 1,723 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mich33 View Post
Please could someone tell me if these firmware updates have to be put on in sequence,for example the box came with v1.04.15 firmware on it and after that i put v1.04.18 on the box so obviously i have missed a few in between and noticed today v1.04.20 has come out,will it make any difference thanks.
All the latest upgrades are included in the latest patch.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to william-1 For This Useful Post:
Graff Philkoff (06-01-2018)
  #25  
Old 23-09-2017, 11:04  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mich33 mich33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 13
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks william-1
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 23-09-2017, 15:12  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
dankargo dankargo is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 71
Thanks: 103
Thanked 54 Times in 29 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks for the updates on this receiver, I'm very tempted in buying it.

Would it be possible to have some screenshots of the "0000" BISS menu? I assume it works in a similar fashion as the Openbox/Skybox receivers whereby you enter the key in manually?

Also, apologies if already mentioned but A) Is CCCam possible on this receiver? B) Can you stream channels over the network like with Openwebif?

Last edited by dankargo; 23-09-2017 at 15:14..
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 23-09-2017, 15:21  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
campag5242 campag5242 is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 766
Thanks: 1,355
Thanked 2,846 Times in 647 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Sorry no screenshot but yes, manual key entry. Digits 0-9 by keypad or onscreen keyboard, A-F by the onscreen keyboard. You can omit the last checksum & the key will work to speed up key entry. Alas it doesn't recognise a 12-digit key as a CW without checksums for even faster key entry.

BISS keys are stored one per channel by THCAM, so there's no shenanigans with clashes with other feeds like you get with OSCAM.

CCCam is there (untested) either by way of the proprietry "THCAM" emu or OSCAM. The OSCAM binary is visible in the FTP folder, so self-compiled (C-SKY CPU) user-upgrade may be possible if it's a vanilla dvbapi. If it's not, they should publish their sources.

Last edited by campag5242; 23-09-2017 at 15:40..
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to campag5242 For This Useful Post:
dankargo (23-09-2017)
  #28  
Old 23-09-2017, 21:46  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mich33 mich33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 13
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Put firmware v1.04.20 on today but no fast key editor menu for biss and powervu channels comes up anymore pressing pin 0000 so went back to firmware v1.04.18 and all ok,can anyone confirm and test firmware v1.04.20 just to check please.

Last edited by mich33; 23-09-2017 at 21:55..
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 23-09-2017, 22:03  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
campag5242 campag5242 is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 766
Thanks: 1,355
Thanked 2,846 Times in 647 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Guess you flashed the "official" fw instead of the "unoffical" one with the emus. Try http://www19.zippyshare.com/v/luUUFiFT/file.html
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to campag5242 For This Useful Post:
mich33 (23-09-2017)
  #30  
Old 23-09-2017, 22:27  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mich33 mich33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 13
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks for that it worked with the unofficial fw, not sure people might realise but the official fw is here http://www.sat-universe.com/showthread.php?t=302836 where i downloaded it from.

Last edited by mich33; 23-09-2017 at 22:31..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:23.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe