****NEW COBRA1423 IMAGES FOR CLONE SSL84B SIM 2.01 & 2.10

thefreak

Registered
I have been using this image for about 2 weeks and find it really easy to use and cobra has been very supportive of his build too which has been helpful.
I was using blackhole image from the day I bought the dm800 which while simple was a bit basic, I started running into problems when I wanted to mess about adding plugins I soon filled the flash memory and started getting green screen of death.
I tried cobra's image and have been flying ever since I think it was the setup files that come with it they walk you thru the whole switch which for a relative noob was helpful and so far with all my plugins and junk getting shunted to the USB rather than the box I'm having a blast tinkering with it.
I'm really looking forward to the next version (hint hint).
Sorry to the admins for posting in the actual image thread but in my defence I am a noob and an idiot

skydive80

Registered
Hi guys

I have used the image before and installed this one today, and it's very stable with loads of media plugins. Best image todate

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

thefreak

Registered
Hi cobra
have you got a breakdown of the version 0.2 differences
I've got the ver 0.1 and as commented above it's rock solid compared to my older image

cobra1423

Registered
Hi cobra
have you got a breakdown of the version 0.2 differences
I've got the ver 0.1 and as commented above it's rock solid compared to my older image

hi
there has been some small bug fixes, new plugin's, updated drivers, the skins are now running from the usb giving you the opportunity to change the look of your dreambox there is a few skins to choose from. the reason for moving the skins to the usb was to make more space on the flash memory now you can install lots of new skins as long has they are openpli based anyway enjoy.
cobra1423.:thum:

mehstg

Registered
Hey cobra. First of all thanks for a good stable image.

Two questions if possible.