Zgemma H2H vs Xtrend ET 9000

Wkrisn

Registered
I am new to the sat scene. I had a dreambox 800hd se, but after four years of usage it sadly died. In search of a new box, I have seen that the sat market has expaned enormously over the past few years.

I am considering two enigma based boxes for bedroom usage in combination with one satellite and 4 LNBs. I narrowed my choice down to these two boxes, which seems to be the best quality for the price boxes availble at the moment:

- Zgemma H2H
- Xtrend ET 9000

Can anyone who uses one (or both) of these boxes share their experience in terms of stability, or perhaps recommend another box in the same price class?

Ferret

Marching On Together !
Staff member
Administrator
The Zgemma has more CPU power than the ET9000 but has no internal hdd option. I suspect the build quality on the extrend will be a lot better though. Neither will set the world alight performance wise.

The ET7500 or the VU+ Solo 2 would be better more current options.

Wkrisn

Registered
The Zgemma has more CPU power than the ET9000 but has no internal hdd option. I suspect the build quality on the extrend will be a lot better though. Neither will set the world alight performance wise.

Thanks for this quick answer. I heard good things about vu+ but I've never considered the solo 2. The main reason is because I heard that the zgemma almost has the same interface as my previous dreambox, don't know if this is correct.

The solo2 is a bit more expensive, but how does the cheaper versions like vu+ zero compare to the zgemma h2h.

Last edited:

Wkrisn

Registered

I'm sorry, my previous suggestion (vu+ zero) was not in line of the other receivers. Like I said I'm new to this scene :p

I did some research and came to these three options:

- zgemma h2h
- xtrend et 7500
- mutant hd 1500