Help finding biss key

yz250ftw

Registered
Hi,

I am new to feed hunting and have got most things worked out, but have some questions about biss keys. There are some feeds I have noticed that I can receive where the biss keys arent posted here or twitter, and I would like to try to crack them myself.

I have struggled to work out what is the best/recent way to crack them? I have read about CSA v1, v2 and CWfinder09, but which is the fastest and best way? I have found a few guides, but I struggled to follow them, possibly because they were old or the english was poorly translated. Is there a clear, up to date guide to help me?

I do have a fast internet connection, so I should be ok to download large tables which I have read about. My GPU is only a geforce 210, which apparently does have CUDA, but may not be that powerful. Will this be OK? Ideally I would want to crack the biss code within about 30 minutes and no longer than 1 hour.

Also, what is the cheapest capture card, I have seen TBS6902 on ebay, are these OK for this purpose?

Thank you for any help.

abra26

Registered
GeForce 210 is really weak... My graphic card is weak and I have GeForce 920M with CSA v1 with chains downloaded from colibri's webpage. I have 384 cores and I know that if I will search CW key, it will take always around 45min.
As other members will say you, for this time the best way for search CW keys is CSA v2, because it's faster that v1, but you need more space on your disc. Second thing you can make it faster if you will use SSD (I'm using still HDD so if I will use SSD instead HDD, it will not take 45min but it will be faster (I don't know how much faster but it will..)

So you need strong graphic card, CSA v2 and SSD for faster searching.

Good luck and sorry for my english

Last edited:

dale_para_bajo

Registered