Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Sat>ip

Technomate Chat

Reply
  #1  
Old 05-02-2019, 13:43  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
skybandit skybandit is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 80
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Sat>ip

Is it possible to run a Technomate TN-NANO 2 as a Sat>ip server?

I've seen references to minisatip server plugin but it doesn't appear in the list of downloadable plugins under OpenATV.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2019, 14:58  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ferret's Avatar
Ferret Ferret is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,333
Thanks: 16,534
Thanked 19,345 Times in 7,665 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Yes its possible

Run this in telnet to install on openatv

opkg update
opkg install minisatip
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Wetek Play
Cloud Ibox 3
Openbox S6000 HD
SIM 2.1 DM800SE
SIM 2.1 DM500HD
Estar V3 DM800SE
VU+ Solo
DM8000 Clone
DM800HD Original
TM9101 DS-CVS Dual Boot, jiboot, EDG Nemesis 4.2, Nabilo Darkstar
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ferret For This Useful Post:
skybandit (05-02-2019)
  #3  
Old 05-02-2019, 17:18  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
skybandit skybandit is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 80
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferret View Post
Yes its possible

Run this in telnet to install on openatv

opkg update
opkg install minisatip
I got a msg about minisatip being up to date, so it may well already have been installed. It doesn't show up under plugins.

How do I learn how to use it? Is it related to running a tuner server?

I've looked but can't find any guides.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2019, 20:27  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
skybandit skybandit is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 80
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default Sat>ip

I'm trying to watch TV channels on my PC and don't know how to go about doing it. I've heard of Sat>ip and apparently have minisatip installed on my box (Technomate TM-NANO 2 + OpenATV) but don't know how to make use of it.

I've also seen a tunerserver plugin and am not sure if that should be used instead.

Any links to getting started with Sat>ip would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-02-2019, 09:05  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Ferret's Avatar
Ferret Ferret is offline
Marching On Together !
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15,333
Thanks: 16,534
Thanked 19,345 Times in 7,665 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Just use enigma 2 web browser and watch the channels via that you only really need a tunerserver if streaming outside your lan.
__________________

VU+ Duo2
Wetek Play
Cloud Ibox 3
Openbox S6000 HD
SIM 2.1 DM800SE
SIM 2.1 DM500HD
Estar V3 DM800SE
VU+ Solo
DM8000 Clone
DM800HD Original
TM9101 DS-CVS Dual Boot, jiboot, EDG Nemesis 4.2, Nabilo Darkstar
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-02-2019, 11:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
skybandit skybandit is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 80
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I'm trying to use tvheadend to use minisatip, and it does recognise the frequency but I can't see how to view channels...

I would eventually like to use Kodi to view the channels.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:15.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe