How do I Install TS Panel??

Nolia

Registered
I am new to this, how do I install on VU+ Ultimo?, I am trying to install using FTP and it won't log on. I am using File Zila(FZ) on Windows 7 and my VU IP as host add and SFTP (ssh file transfer protocol). Logon is normal. User is the name i use on Network Browse & mountpoints (CIFS hard-disk) and the password. When I click connect on FZ it says open "my username@ my VU IP add.........." 22 then it says PASS after that it says authentication failed, critical error and could not connect to server. Where am I going wrong??

Sat-Shop

Board Sponsor
You need to change from SFTP to just FTP (which will also change port from 22 to 21), username= root and password= blank (ie no password), as long as your IP address is right this should then connect fine.

Ferret

Marching On Together !
Staff member
Administrator
Press green the yellow for addons panel then manual install.

Sat-Shop

Board Sponsor
Have found this won't often sometimes correctly on a few different firmware versions just by using the .ipk and manual install option via the menu, if this applies to you then you need to use either telnet to force the install or DCC to install the .ipk file, the other important bit is to give the receiver a full reboot after install (power off, leave a few seconds, power on) and it should be there.

Ferret

Marching On Together !
Staff member
Administrator
Think the main issue is installing over older versions

However if you do have a install issue then this is the telnet command to use after transfering the ipk to the tmp folder

opkg install -force-overwrite /tmp/enigma2-plugin-extensions-tspanel_6.1_mipsel.ipk

The above obviously works for the latest version if your using a older version just change the version number in the command or use *

fankoosh

Super Moderator