Go Back   Sat Universe > HDTV > Streaming Media Players > WeTek

Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or slide-in ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

Loading...

Is there another SatBox like WeTek?

WeTek

Reply
  #1  
Old 23-12-2015, 23:16  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
araberboy araberboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Question Is there another SatBox like WeTek?

I am from Germany, so we dont have any way to buy without creditcard a wetek SatBox. Is there another one with the same Features? Clone?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23-12-2015, 23:28  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
mach73's Avatar
mach73 mach73 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1,048
Thanks: 78
Thanked 1,094 Times in 573 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

No mate wetekplay wetek openelec wetekcore no clones of those models u can find..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 23-12-2015, 23:42  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
-Horst- -Horst- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4,694
Thanks: 10,504
Thanked 9,552 Times in 3,549 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

redcoon buy on bill
ebay sale on bill
and more......you need no credit card
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-01-2016, 17:41  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
rob585 rob585 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

k1 on ebay is a rebrand of this box
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2016, 11:48  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
amyren amyren is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 99
Thanks: 9
Thanked 25 Times in 16 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Depends on what you are after I think.
It looks like Kodi now is natively ported to some of the the VU+ receivers now. That will give you a fully working enigma2 sat receiver, with smartcard reader so that you get encrypted channels as well. Together with kodi, thats a good deal. But it wont give you android.
If wetek had smartcard reader and oscam, and all running stable from android, it would do everything that enigma2 boxes can do today. Then I think there would be no more need to buy any enigma2 receiver again.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19-05-2016, 22:07  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
cata2ca cata2ca is offline
Donating Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 42
Thanks: 101
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

After playing with wetek play and going through all images and most options I think I know how my DREAM-Box want to be

1) running Enigma in root 1-2 built in Dvbs-s2 + ATSC +USB Vtuner
2) option A - run Kodi as frontend app with tvheadend and Enigma2 pvr in backend
3) Option B - Run Android as an app within Enigma2
4) Option C - Dual boot with fully functional Ubuntu
5) Sata, usb CF, SD ports

Would that be great ( and virtually impossible)
:-) :-)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:23.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe