Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

help with oscam

Clarke Tech Extrend Linux Chat

Closed Thread
  #1  
Old 29-01-2015, 15:35  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
madmanuk madmanuk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 59
Thanks: 1
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default help with oscam

hi all I am struggling to setup oscam on my et9000, at the min im running a dreambox500s as server with oscam/cccam/newcamd. My clients use c lines so I would someone to show me how to set up just running oscam but still let my clients use there clines.
et9000 openvix.
thanks
  #2  
Old 29-01-2015, 16:58  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
madmanuk madmanuk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 59
Thanks: 1
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

I only have 10 family on my server, Could I use the files from my dreambox 500s server to setup my ET9000 as a server?Or do I need difrent files for the ET9000.
thanks
  #3  
Old 30-01-2015, 02:30  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
digi247 digi247 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 285
Thanks: 151
Thanked 237 Times in 124 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

You cant use the files from the 500s as its Enigma1, you should be able to install a standalone version of oscam on openpli E2.

The only difference really is you will have to seyup all your peers C-Lines as readers in Oscam which are known as proxy readers and then setup your family of 10 with the same username and password you use now in Cccam but this time in oscam
  #4  
Old 30-01-2015, 10:06  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
madmanuk madmanuk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 59
Thanks: 1
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

thanks for helping pal,
Like this.

[reader]
label = ===uk
protocol = internal
enable = 1
device = /dev/sci0
caid = 0963
boxid = <box id generated from your slybox serial number/*** number and using a decimal to hex converter>
detect = cd
mhz = 600
cardmhz = 375 #600
ident = 0963:000000
group = 8
emmcache = 1,3,2
blockemm-g = 1
blockemm-unknown = 1
blockemm-u = 0
blockemm-s = 0
lb_weight = 100


[reader]
label =
protocol = cccam
device = no-ip address port
user = user
password = pass
inactivitytimeout = 30
caid = 0500
ident = 0500:042400
group = 2
cccversion = 2.2.1
cccmaxhops = 2
ccckeepalive = 1
cccreshare
And how would I setup my c-lines in oscam.
thanks pal = 0

Last edited by madmanuk; 30-01-2015 at 10:07.. Reason: speeling
The Following User Says Thank You to madmanuk For This Useful Post:
fg54 (05-06-2015)
  #5  
Old 30-01-2015, 10:12  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Brummie's Avatar
Brummie Brummie is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5,794
Thanks: 4,997
Thanked 10,289 Times in 3,302 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by madmanuk View Post
I only have 10 family on my server, Could I use the files from my dreambox 500s server to setup my ET9000 as a server?Or do I need difrent files for the ET9000.
thanks
THIS IS NOT A CS FORUM
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:51.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2016 - Sat Universe