Note: Visitors from certain countries might see in-text advertising(underlind words in posts) or pop-under ads.
It is only shown to unregistered visitors or members that haven't made any posts. So you can easily get rid of it.

World-Of-Satellite

Satlink 6933

Satellite Tv Chat

Reply
  #11  
Old 15-01-2019, 09:49  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
akuju2001 akuju2001 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

tidak boleh settig satlink
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24-01-2019, 13:33  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
Martin1984 Martin1984 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Hello,

I get my WS-6933 yesterday and now i want to install the Driver for it.
But i can't download it because i only get an .php file if i click on the download link.
Can someone help me?

regards Martin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13-03-2019, 03:55  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
daveinkailua daveinkailua is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default I need help with WS-6933 firmware and software updates

I too just purchased a WS-6933 but have no clue how to update the firmware/software even after reading and rereading the thread above. I downloaded some *.bin files but can't get them to work. Google search was not help.
I had to relocate my Dish TV satellite dish and used a digital satellite finder SF-95DR to get it pointed in the right direction. With that I was able to get a good signal to my television set but I'm not dialed in as tight as I could be and that is why I purchased the WS-6933. Dish utilizes the 180E Intelsat 18 satellite which is not loaded into the WS-6933. Without that data, I don't know what to do. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Last edited by daveinkailua; 13-03-2019 at 03:58.. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 13-03-2019, 04:16  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
boyet05's Avatar
boyet05 boyet05 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /usr/bin/sun1
Posts: 119
Thanks: 57
Thanked 90 Times in 50 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default 6933

manual input the satellite name and position you need but I advice to delete first those that you don't need in the horizon of your location. Manual input the transponders that you also need. You have to check Lyngsat for this.
__________________
--Hitting clarke belt from 51E to 177W - -
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13-03-2019, 04:57  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
daveinkailua daveinkailua is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default

Thanks Boyet05, I tried to manually input it a couple times but when I tried to pull it back up it wasn't there. I know this shouldn't be tough but I sure feel stupid!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15-03-2019, 02:00  Translate from English to Italian  Translate from English to French  Translate from English to German  Translate from English to Spanish  Translate from English to Dutch  Translate from English to Greek  Translate from English to Portuguese  Translate from English to Russian  Translate from English to Russian
daveinkailua daveinkailua is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country: Country Flag
Default I need help with WS-6833

So I figured out why I couldn't load a new satellite. The WS-6833 starts off with 100 satellites loaded into it which is all it can hold. To add a new one you have to delete one.
My problem now is when I go to signal scan I have 80% signal strength and zero quality percentage. What the heck am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:19.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2006-2019 - Sat Universe