Underworld "cw not calculated" error

rogntudju

Registered
Hi, i have some problems getting underworld to work on my qbox.

- I've upgraded to uw 1.13
- Uploaded latest data.bin to box ( in doubt i've put it both in /var/keys and /var/etc)
- Configured channels reported to work with uw in emu panel

No luck, it does not work.

- To see what happens, i telnet to my box, zap on a digitalb channel or other channel reported as opened by underworld
and started uw.sh script, and i get the following message:

"CW not calculated"

So, did i miss something or is something getting wrong ?

I'm pretty new to linux stb world so forgive me if my questions seems dumb...
If you want more details, just ask.
Thanks in advance.

empb

SU Team: It's All Good (Fausto v1.45/Newcamd/vplug
Staff member
Administrator
zap on a digitalb channel or other channel reported as opened by underworld.

16E digitalb ? not open on any Underworld version where you read that? (old info)

which Underworld you using (an old one I guess) latest is 182

for diablo, prob different version number for qbox, but you wont get digitalab - not open on any EMY anymore (except possibly Card Share and official card of cource)

empb

Staff member
Administrator
digitalb not open on any underworld version been down for months since conax cas changed to next version.

And I dont know of any read me's that say's its still working so must be reading old text. Rogntudju should try 19.2E instead and see if he/she can get any Canal Digital Nederlands (Irdeto2 Only Channels) or any MTV Unlimited (MTV Music, MTV Dance, MTV Hits, MTV Two, VH1, VH1 Classic / Conax) channels to work.

rogntudju

Registered
Ok, just checked MTV unlimited/conax channels and it works, but with canaal digital/irdeto2, no luck, still in the dark.
Anyway, is there an always up-to-date list of channels that are opened by underworld available somewhere ?

empb

Staff member
Administrator