DM800 HD #59 - Error

meha
05-05-2011, 21:02
Hi guys, I have one older v 800HD which is coming with DreamMultimedia Error on display.

I already tried connecting with DreamUP and i'm able to connect to box, but when flashing of image is over same mistakes appears.

It seems that Simcard is damaged somehow, is there any other way to solve this problem before i order another Simcard.

Booloader version: Dreambox Second Stage Loader BUILD #59, built 20080509

Thanks!

Ferret
05-05-2011, 22:30
Seen this discussed a few times mate i think the sim card will need replacing !

JoSchaap
06-05-2011, 09:12
have you tried leaving the box completely unplugged for 5 minutes.
then use nullmodem to install the correct BLoader
then again leave it completely plugged off for 5 minutes?

alonzo
06-05-2011, 09:33
have you tried leaving the box completely unplugged for 5 minutes.
then use nullmodem to install the correct BLoader
then again leave it completely plugged off for 5 minutes?

- connect the DM 800 and PC RS 232 null modem - run DreamUP - click Conect - DM turn into the mains - will take place a link to display the IP tobrazí you - then you can re-upload the img using web interface.
Img not your bootloader - so you show Erorr - so use the img which has the boot loader, or the record immediately after uploading image

Ferret
06-05-2011, 09:48
Worth trying the above method

see here for similar advice & method

http://www.sat-universe.com/showpost.php?p=741971&postcount=6

and

http://www.sat-universe.com/showpost.php?p=704594&postcount=60

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum